Peacham Library’s Board is composed of nine members.  Three new members are nominated by a committee each year and voted on by the Members of Peacham Library at the annual meeting in July.  Every third year one member is elected by the town at Town Meeting.  Members are elected for three-year terms unless filling a vacancy that occurs mid-term.  Members may only serve for a maximum of six years at a time.

The nominating committee also proposes a slate for the officers each year at the annual meeting.  Nominations may also be made from the floor.  These terms are for one year.

Our current Board is as follows:

Ryan Muller, President
Ken Kraus, Vice President
Jennie MacKenzie, Secretary
Erin Lane, Treasurer
Laura Abrahamson
Ellen Bartlett
Carolyn Deasy
Alfred Dedam
Gillian Sewake

The board meets monthly on the first Monday of each month at 7pm.  The annual meeting takes place in July.  All meetings are open to the public and follow Vermont’s Open Meeting Law.

Last updated 11 Dedember 2017


Comments are closed.